Climbing

TAKE THE TIME TO...
Surpass yourself by always climbing higher.

Whether you’re a beginner or an experienced climber, Baie-Comeau boasts many spots for climbing enthusiasts. A skilled climber will certainly want to discover the countless granite rock walls with its many grooves, allowing for all styles of climbing. For those who wish to practice in a weather-safe environment, with family or friends, indoor climbing is a great choice.  

Climbing


Indoor Climbing 


At the Cégep de Baie-Comeau, the Médard-Soucy Stadium has a 48 feet wide and 30 feet high climbing wall with 3 boulders. Lessons are available for youths and adults with Attitude Nordique’s professional team; all the necessary protection gear is provided.   Challenge yourself and give it a try?


See schedule and rates


Cégep de Baie-Comeau – Médard-Soucy Stadium (Mingan area)
537 Blanche Boulevard
Southern entrance

Outdoor climbing 


Attitude Nordique’s qualified instructors offer climbing lessons for youths and adults.  Several introductory and excursion packages are available. In winter, you can even try the ultimate challenge: ice climbing! 


See packages

Attitude Nordique 
41 Place La Salle
Baie-Comeau (Quebec) G4Z 1J8
 

BUREAU D'INFORMATION

TOURISTIQUE

20 avenue Cartier,

Baie-Comeau, QC

G4Z 0A2 

(418) 296-8178

  • Facebook
play blanc.png
pause blanc.png
reccord blanc.png
stop blanc.png

© 2020 par Tourisme Baie-Comeau. Réalisé par ImageXpert.

1/1

Escalade

ON A LE TEMPS ....
play bleu-gris_low.png
de se dépasser en grimpant toujours plus haut.

Que l’on soit débutant ou expérimenté, Baie-Comeau offre de nombreuses opportunités pour les adeptes d’escalade. Le grimpeur habile voudra certainement découvrir les innombrables parois rocheuses recouvertes de granit et de fentes où tous les styles de grimpe sont possibles. Pour ceux qui ont envie de pratiquer à l’abri des intempéries, en famille ou entre amis, l’escalade intérieure est un choix judicieux. 

Escalade


Escalade intérieure 


Le Stade Médard-Soucy du Cégep de Baie-Comeau compte un mur d’escalade de 48 pieds de largeur et 30 pieds de hauteur avec 3 blocs de travers. Des cours sont offerts pour les jeunes et les adultes avec l’équipe professionnelle d’Attitude Nordique et on y trouve tout l’équipement nécessaire à notre protection.  On se lance un défi et on essaie?


Cégep de Baie-Comeau – Stade Médard-Soucy (secteur Mingan)
537, boulevard Blanche
Entrée de la piscine : côté sud 

Escalade extérieure 


Les animateurs qualifiés d’Attitude Nordique proposent des cours d’escalade pour les petits et grands. Plusieurs forfaits d’initiation et d’excursions sont offerts. En hiver, on peut même tenter l’ultime défi, l’escalade sur parois de glace! 


Consultez les forfaits

Attitude Nordique 
41, Place La Salle