top of page
Pointe Saint-Gilles-1.jpg

Photo: Nicolas Fage 

With hundreds of kilometres of trails, it’s no surprise that Baie-Comeau residents are such avid enthusiasts of snowmobiling and ATV! The countless water points and the trails making their way through dense forest are highly enchanting. 

Snowmobile, ATV & Motocross

DJI_0206-1 100dpi.jpg

Manicouagan Snowmobile Association Inc. 


Snowmobiling is in our blood in Baie-Comeau! You can cover a multitude of kilometers and reach places where no one (or almost) has set foot (or the skids of his snowmobile). Several regional trails meander the North Shore, but it is from the federated trail that we find the highest snowmobile footbridge in North America.   Overlooking the Manicouagan River at 28 meters high and measuring 213 meters long, you will have all the elements together for an incomparable view worthy of Instagram!

 

 

 


To consulttrails

  • Facebook
Image by Tim Foster

Amédée River Trails

Por Fatbike enthusiasts, a 5 kilometer long trail has been specially laid out to practice your leisure to your heart's content.

 

No mountain bike or fatbike in your luggage? No problem! The Attitude Nordique company and the Mon Vélo shop offer bike or Fatbike rental, for adults or children.   In the event of a problem, Mon Vélo also offers a repair service.

It is also possible to practice cross-country skiing and snowshoeing on the trails of the Amédée River. You can also rent all the equipment you need to practice this sport.  


To consulttrails

  • Facebook
DJI_0918-1.jpg

Mont Ti-Basse ski center

Enjoy the pleasures of winter at Mont Ti-Basse, less than 15 minutes from downtown Baie-Comeau. 16 slopes are available, including 5 glades and a slalom course, in addition to 2 sliding areas.   This is the ideal place for lovers of skiing and snowboarding. 


The ski chalet, equipped with a cozy central fireplace, offers several services: restaurant-bar, boutique and equipment rental, ski and snowboard lessons for children and beginners, and more! For ages 4 and up, the tube slope is the perfect place for some family time before eating a good poutine at the chalet's restaurant! The perfect day, what!

​Check website

  • Facebook
STJ_6833.JPG

Norfond Ski Club

The Norfond cross-country ski club offers many trails along the English River. Several activities and competitions take place during the winter season and ski lessons are offered on request. You can also rent equipment and even a sled for children! 

​Check website

  • Facebook

Snowshoe trails

What could be better than hiking the trails on snowshoes at a slower pace that allows you to contemplate nature, one step at a time. We offer three trails with majestic views. 

Remy Bourque trails 


Wooded Pointe St-Gilles

​Check website

Sea Spray Trail

  • Facebook
  • Facebook
  • Facebook
IMG_1120.JPG

Passionate about hiking?

bottom of page

Pointe Saint-Gilles-1.jpg

Photo : Nicolas Fage 

Vivre l'hiver

Avec ses centaines de kilomètres de sentiers de motoneige, de ski de fond et de randonnée, pas étonnant que les habitants de la région de Baie-Comeau et ses environs soient d’aussi fervents adeptes de l'hiver. On se laisse facilement séduire par la vue des nombreux plans d’eau et par la forêt dense qui côtoient les larges sentiers de son territoire.

DJI_0206-1 100dpi.jpg

Association des motoneigistes Manicouagan Inc. 


La motoneige, on a ça dans le sang à Baie-Comeau! On peut parcourir une multitude de kilomètres et atteindre des endroits où personne (ou presque) n’a mis les pieds (ou les patins de sa motoneige). Plusieurs sentiers régionaux serpentent la Côte-Nord mais c’est à partir du sentier fédéré qu’on y trouve la plus haute passerelle pour motoneige en Amérique du nord.  Surplombant la rivière Manicouagan à 28 mètres de hauteur et mesurant 213 mètres de long, vous aurez là tous les éléments réunis pour une vue incomparable digne d’Instagram!

 

 

 


Consulter les sentiers

  • Facebook
Image de Tim Foster

Sentiers de la rivière Amédée

Pour les adeptes de Fatbike, un sentier long de 5 kilomètres est spécialement aménagé pour pratiquer votre loisir à satiété.

 

Pas de vélo de montagne ni de fatbike dans vos bagages? Pas de problème! L'entreprise Attitude Nordique ainsi que la boutique Mon Vélo offrent la location de vélo ou de Fatbike, pour adultes ou pour enfants.  En cas de pépin, Mon Vélo offre également un service de réparation.

Il est également possible de pratiquer le ski de fond et la raquette dans les sentiers de la rivière Amédée. On y loue également tout l’équipement nécessaire à la pratique de ce sport.  


Consulter les sentiers

  • Facebook
DJI_0918-1.jpg

Centre de ski Mont Ti-Basse

On profite des plaisirs de l’hiver au Mont Ti-Basse, à moins de 15 minutes du centre-ville de Baie-Comeau. 16 pentes sont disponibles, incluant 5 sous-bois et un parcours slalom, en plus des 2 aires de glissades.  C’est l’endroit idéal pour les amateurs de ski et de snowboard. 


Le chalet de ski, doté d’un chaleureux foyer central, offre plusieurs services : restaurant-bar, boutique et location d’équipements, cours de ski et de planche à neige pour les petits et les débutants, et plus encore! Pour les 4 ans et plus, la pente à tubes est l’endroit idéal pour un moment en famille avant de manger une bonne poutine au restaurant du chalet! La journée parfaite, quoi!

​Consultez le site web

  • Facebook
STJ_6833.JPG

Club de ski Norfond

Le club de ski de fond Norfond propose de nombreux sentiers le long de la rivière-aux-Anglais. Plusieurs activités et compétitions ont lieu durant la saison hivernale et des cours de ski sont offerts sur demande. On peut aussi y louer de l’équipement et même un traîneau pour enfant! 

​Consultez le site web

  • Facebook
Sentiers des embruns
Sentiers des embruns

press to zoom

press to zoom
Sentiers Rémy Bourque
Sentiers Rémy Bourque

press to zoom
Sentiers des embruns
Sentiers des embruns

press to zoom
1/5

Sentiers de raquette

Quoi de mieux que de parcourir les sentiers en raquettes à un rythme plus lent qui permet de contempler la nature, un pas à la fois. Nous vous proposons trois sentiers au panorama majestueux. 

Sentiers Rémy Bourque 


Boisé de la Pointe St-Gilles

​Consultez le site web

Sentier des Embruns

  • Facebook
  • Facebook
  • Facebook
IMG_1120.JPG

Passionné de randonnées?