top of page
test stroke bleu3.png

Hunting & Fishing

TAKE THE TIME TO...

pause bleu-gris_low.png
Throw your fishing line in the water and listen to the gentle, lapping waves.

With its endless lakes, rivers, and forest, Baie-Comeau is paradise for hunters and fishers. You can fish for trout, Atlantic salmon, yellow perch, and landlocked salmon. For hunters, the Boreal forest abounds in small and large game (partridge, duck, goose, bear, wolf, moose, etc.). 

Urban fishing

To make fishing more accessible, easy, and fun for families and new fishing initiates, different access points are now available.

The two species you can fish for are trout and yellow perch.  Despite the daily quotas, 2 to 3 catches per angler are recommended to allow everyone to enjoy the experience.

IMPORTANT : You must have a fishing permit ($23). Here is a list of businesses in Baie-Comeau where you can get one. Apart from that, a fishing rod, a hook, some bait, and you’re ready!

 

Access points

Rivière Amédée

Two docks are available. One is near the Amédée footbridge and the other is near the intersection of De Bretagne Street and Baron Street. In addition there is a trail and small improved approaches on the part of the river flowing near the shooting range.

Lac Provencher

A dock is accessible via the trail entrance on Chapleau Avenue.

 

Lac Leven

A dock is accessible via the trail that starts from the parking lot on De Maisonneuve Avenue.

 

Lac Éthier

A restored boat launch is available. This lake is located near the km 4 marker on the Toulnustouc road.

 

 

Lac Bernard

There are rocky approaches here for wade fishing. This lake is the first one on the right on the Lac La Loutre road and is located near the km 10 marker of the 389.

Outfitters


Lac Dionne Outfitter


Fishing is exceptional year round. For large game enthusiasts, the territory is set for bear and moose hunting. You will receive a warm welcome and an immaculate service, making your stay at the Lac Dionne Outfitter unforgettable! You’ll want to come back every year!


To get there, take Road 138 4 km East of Baie-Comeau. Right after the Rivière aux Anglais bridge, take the road to the Toulnustouc hydroelectric dam on the left. At kilometre 44, turn right and drive for another 8 km on a gravel road until you reach paradise... uh, the outfitter!


GPS Coordinates
Latitude: 49.58153
Longitude: -67.88044


pourvoiriedulacdionne.com


1-877-956-3466
418-297-4048

Lac Cyprès Outfitter


The Lac Cyprès outfitter offers much more than just fishing and hunting: it is the perfect spot to spend some quality time with the family. Surrounded by endless nature, there are activities to keep you busy all day: canoe-camping, canoeing, kayaking, driving ATVs, and riding mountain bikes.  Beaches and hiking trails are also available for a more zen adventure.  The Godbout River offers you waterfalls and rapids. Or you can choose to simply relax and admire Mother Nature. You do you! 


To get there, from Baie-Comeau, head in the direction of Sept-Îles until you reach the Toulnustouc road (Mont Ti-basse). From there, drive to kilometre 67, turn right on the forest road indicated by an outfitter sign, and follow the signs for the remaining 24 km to your destination!


Even easier, use the Ondago app

GPS Coordinates

Latitude : 49.72027

Longitude : -67.90667


Office: 418-589-7273
Outfitter (Summer): 1-581-805-9055
www.laccypres.ca

Relais Gabriel 


For guaranteed stories about catching huge fish (no lies), you need to visit Relais Gabriel, located 100 km from the Manic-5 dam. You will see beautiful landscapes and an immense body of water that is home to trout, pike, and many other species. The Relais includes a main building with 7 rooms and 6 cottages should you prefer more privacy.  


This is also the last stop to fill up on gas and snacks before continuing on to Fermont, a must! 


See rates and packages

Relais Gabriel (Rivière-aux-Outardes)
Kilometre 316, Road 389

Panomaguy Outfitter


The Panomaguy Outfitter is a paradisiacal place you just have to discover! The territory is incredibly large and holds numerous pristine lakes, filled with native brook trout, accessible by car, ATV, or even on foot.

 
The outfitter is located 2 hours from Baie-Comeau, at kilometre 179 on Road 389 (towards Manic 5). After 11 kilometres of forest road, you’ll be at the outfitter.

To get there from Baie-Comeau, take Road 389 (paved) towards Manic 5 up to kilometre 179. Drive 11 km further on a forest road and you will reach the destination. 

See rates and packages here


Panomaguy Outfitter 
418-860-1612
panomaguy@hotmail.com
 

bottom of page

Chasse et pêche

ON A LE TEMPS....
de jeter sa ligne à l’eau et de se laisser bercer par le bruit des vagues.

Avec ses lacs, ses rivières et sa forêt à perte de vue, Baie-Comeau est le paradis des chasseurs et pêcheurs. On peut y pêcher de la truite, du saumon de l’Atlantique, de la perchaude ou encore de la ouananiche. Pour les chasseurs, la forêt boréale regorge de petits et gros gibiers (perdrix, canard, bernache, ours, loup ou orignal, etc.). 

Pêche en ville

Différents accès sont maintenant disponibles pour rendre la pêche accessible, simple et divertissante pour les familles et les gens qui souhaitent s’initier à cette activité.

Les deux espèces à pêcher sont la truite et la perchaude. Malgré les quotas quotidiens, 2 à 3 prises par pêcheur sont recommandées pour permettre à tous d’en profiter.

IMPORTANT : Il est essentiel d’avoir un PERMIS pour pêcher (23 $). Voici la liste des commerces pour s’en procurer à Baie-Comeau. Sinon, une canne à pêche, un hameçon, des appâts et le tour est joué!

 

Accès

Rivière Amédée
Deux quais, l’un près de la passerelle Amédée et l’autre près de l’intersection des rues De Bretagne et Baron, en plus d’un sentier et des petites approches revalorisés sur la partie de la rivière déversant près du champ de tir.

Lac Provencher

Un quai accessible par l’entrée du sentier de l’avenue Chapleau 
 

Lac Leven
Un quai accessible par le sentier qui part du stationnement de l’avenue De Maisonneuve 

Lac Éthier
Une mise à l’eau pour embarcations restaurée. Ce lac est situé près de la borne du km 4 situé le long du chemin de la Toulnustouc 
 

Lac Bernard
Des approches rocheuses pour la pêche à gué. Ce lac est le premier à droite en montant sur le chemin du lac La Loutre se situant au km 10 de la 389.

Pourvoiries

 

Pourvoirie du Lac Dionne

On y trouve une qualité de pêche exceptionnelle à l'année. Le territoire est préparé pour la chasse à l'ours et l'orignal pour les amateurs de gros gibier. On y trouve un accueil chaleureux et un service à toute épreuve qui rendent le séjour à la pourvoirie du Lac Dionne inoubliable!  De quoi vouloir y retourner chaque année!


Pour s’y rendre, on emprunte la route 138 jusqu'à 4 km à l'est de Baie-Comeau. Tout de suite après le pont sur la rivière aux Anglais, on prend le chemin du barrage hydro-électrique Toulnustouc à gauche. Au km 44, on prend à droite et on parcourt les 8 km de chemin de gravier jusqu'au paradis…euh la pourvoirie!


Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 49.58153
Longitude : -67.88044


pourvoiriedulacdionne.com


1-877-956-3466
418-297-4048

514-609-0171
 

Pourvoirie du Lac Cyprès

La pourvoirie du Lac Cyprès offre beaucoup plus que de la chasse et de la pêche, c’est aussi l’endroit idéal pour y passer des vacances en famille. C’est la nature à perte de vue et des activités pour nous occuper toute la journée sur l’eau avec du canot-camping, du canot tout court, du kayak ou encore dans les sentiers de VTT et vélo de montagne. On y trouve également des plages et des sentiers pédestres pour une sortie plus zen. On peut y voir des chutes et les rapides de la rivière Godbout. On a aussi le droit de ne rien faire… de se reposer et admirer la nature. C’est comme on le sent!


Pour s’y rendre, de Baie-Comeau on part en direction de Sept-Îles, jusqu’à la route Toulnustouc (Mont Ti-basse). De là, on roule jusqu’au kilomètre 67, on  tourne à droite sur la route forestière indiquée par une enseigne de la pourvoirie et on suit les indications pour les 24 km restants jusqu’à destination.

 

Plus facile encore, on utilise l’application Ondago.

Coordonnées GPS

Latitude : 49.72027

Longitude : -67.90667

laccypres.ca

www.facebook.com/laccypres

Bureau : 418-589-7273
Pourvoirie (Été): 581-805-9055

Relais Gabriel

 

Pour des histoires de pêches de gros poissons, garanties et sans menteries, on se rend au Relais Gabriel à environ 100 kilomètres du barrage Manic-5. On y trouve des paysages enchanteurs et un plan d’eau immense qui abrite de la truite grise, du brochet et plus d’espèces encore. Le Relais comprend un bâtiment principal qui compte 7 chambres ainsi que 6 chalets si on préfère plus d’intimité. 


Il s’agit du dernier arrêt pour faire le plein d’essence ou de collations avant de continuer vers Fermont, un incontournable!


Consultez les forfaits et tarifs 

Relais Gabriel (Rivière-aux-Outardes)
Kilomètre 316, route 389

 

Pourvoirie Panomaguy

 

La pourvoirie Panomaguy, c’est un coin de pays paradisiaque qu’on se doit de découvrir! L’immensité du territoire y est surprenante et ses nombreux lacs vierges, accessibles en voiture, en VTT ou même à pied, sont remplis de truite mouchetée indigène. 


La pourvoirie est située à 2 heures de Baie-Comeau, au kilomètre 179 sur la route 389 (vers Manic 5), 11 kilomètres de route forestière nous emmènent directement à la pourvoirie.

Pour s’y rendre à partir de Baie-Comeau, on prend la route 389 (asphaltée) vers Manic 5 jusqu’au kilomètre 179, puis on parcourt 11 km sur un chemin forestier entretenu qui nous mène jusqu'à destination.

Consultez les forfaits et tarifs 


418 860-1612
panomaguy@hotmail.com
 

BUREAU D'INFORMATION

TOURISTIQUE

20 avenue Cartier,

Baie-Comeau, QC

G4Z 0A2 

(418) 296-8178

  • Facebook
play blanc.png
pause blanc.png
reccord blanc.png
stop blanc.png

© 2020 par Tourisme Baie-Comeau. Réalisé par ImageXpert.